Koalas and Kangaroos!

So yesterday, I went to the Lone Pine Koala Sanctuary, which was awesome.  It’s kind of like a zoo, but it’s a little more spread out, and some of the animals are given plenty of space to roam around.  Plus they are very friendly! Sadly, I was unable to fulfill my dream of getting a picture of a baby kangaroo peeking out of a mother kangaroo’s pouch, but I was able to see some cool stuff. Also, there is a 3 minute video at the end.

Check out the pictures, which you can click on for a better look:
 

I liked the sign out front

I liked the sign out front



Cool looking bird

Cool looking bird



an emu!

an emu!



the dingo was sleepy

the dingo was sleepy



Wombat!

Wombat!



koala bear!

koala bear!



baby koala bear!

baby koala bear!



koala bear and me!

koala bear and me!



kangaroo checking me out

kangaroo checking me out



kangaroos drinking in unison

kangaroos drinking in unison



kangaroo hands!

kangaroo hands!



up close and personal

up close and personal



Lastly, I made a video! If you ever wondered how a Kangaroo walks without hopping, now’s your chance to find out! You can see kangaroos walking and jumping around, two different koala bears stuffing their faces, and if you look closely, you can see a kangaroo poop right at the 1:19 mark. Also, you can see me petting a kangaroo and treating it like an infant. Enjoy.

7 responses to “Koalas and Kangaroos!

  1. AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!
    You held a koala.
    I am so jealous.

  2. holy crap. hers what did it feel like? More like a cat or a donkey????

  3. Hey Dah-veed pretty cool! I guess we will have to call U Dundee!
    Big G

  4. I’d say that the kangaroo felt more like a donkey, and the koala bear felt like a super obese cat. he might have looked cute, but he probably weighed about 40 pounds. all those things do is eat.

  5. omg i wish i could hold one they are sooooooo cute im really jelous

  6. wut does the koala bear feel like i never seen one up that close i always thought they was cute and evertbody said i was KRAZY but hey i dont care i still think they are really cute i would like to hold one sometime in this life

  7. I was searching for cute photos of koala bears and came across your blog here. Great photos! looks like you had a great visit with those awesome critters! I love the cute kangaroo hands!

    Nice 🙂

    Sue
    Los Angeles

Leave a Reply

